Musical Monday

monday

And the reason that it’s mostly okay that it’s Monday TODAY is that I’m one of the lucky souls whose finals occurred before finals week.  Most of my friends are less than excited to hear me announce that I am officially DONE with junior year!  But I know they will crush their finals and then we can all enjoy summer together 😉  Nevertheless, today was still the start of a new week and I had the familiar I-don’t-wanna-get-up feeling as soon as my dog came tumbling into my room.  He was ready for a little puppy lovin’!

7:45 a.m.  Colby is awake so the rest of the world must be, too!  He thinks my pillow pet is his personal entertainer.

7:45 a.m. Colby is awake so the rest of the world must be, too! He fails to remember that my pillow pet is not one of his toys.  Sneaky dog.

To get my week started off on the right foot, I like to update the “Recently Added” playlist on my iPhone.  Music pumps me up no matter what kind of mood I’m in!  Here are some of my current favorites:

I heard this mashup of songs in a Spinning class that I took last week.  I can’t wait to use it in my own class this week…I’m thinking a heavy climb with some sprints on the faster choruses of the song.  Thinking like a Spinning instructor at all times!

If you know me, I know you can see me blasting this song at top volume and singing along while I drive.  I highly recommend that all of you try doing this, as well. 😉

I posted this song on Facebook last week.  When I fall in love with a song, I fall hard.  There is just something about the sound of this song that makes me feel light and happy.  🙂

Questions:

-Current favorite song?

-Any Spinning people out there!?

Leave a Reply

