What I’ve Been Eating Wednesday

I’m here to talk food. For the most part, I make healthy choices with my diet. You won’t typically find me sitting down with a bag of Lay’s chips or downing half a pizza. But what I will do is eat a little too much Skinny Pop or peanut butter. And while my choices may seem healthier, the end result is the same: too many calories! Overindulging every once in a while is fine. Treating yourself to something small each evening can even work for you! But in my case, I’m just on snack attack too often.

There are two reasons for this:

1. I am never starving throughout the day, so I end up not eating enough calories. Then come evening, I have to make up for lost time…but I don’t typically do that by having two smaller well-balanced meals. Instead I’ll have “dinner” and then snacks to fill the void.

2. I “need” something when I’m watching TV. This is just a bad habit!

IMG_4585

So what am I doing to combat these problems? Well, I follow a lot of motivational people on Instagram, Facebook, and in blog world. But I need structure because that motivation isn’t working for me!

Enter Autumn Calabrese and the 21 Day Fix Extreme.

10928868_1598513030379304_4850277045210830644_o.

Diet. Scheme. Fake. Doesn’t Work. I Like Real Food.

Is that what you are thinking? None of that is true!

For 21 days I am eating the exact same things I usually eat (because I typically eat a healthy diet already). I am just learning HOW MUCH of each food to eat. My team and I are on this journey together and we are going to crush. those. cravings.

So what have I been eating?

Some “creative” recipes…

IMG_6575IMG_6544IMG_6438

Cucumber “sandwiches” with turkey and pepper jack cheese (L)

Zucchini noodles, parmesan, pasta sauce, and chicken (C)

Sweet potato “nachos”: sliced sweet potato, chicken, salsa, cheese (R)

Some fruity things…

 IMG_5730

Pineapple Upside Down Cake Shakeology 🙂

1 scoop Shakeology, 1/2 cup pineapple, cinnamon to taste, ice cubes. Blend it up!

And some of my very favorites that I always eat…

IMG_6250 IMG_6296IMG_6567

Apples with peanut butter (I have a peanut butter shelf in my cabinet. I may be an addict;)), veggie omelettes, and cinnamon banana oatmeal!

So what about you?!

Are you a health nut?
Do you pay attention to what you eat?
Do you like to cook?

One thought on “What I’ve Been Eating Wednesday

  1. Pingback: What I’ve Been Eating Wednesday II | kyliemcgraw

Leave a Reply

