Favorite Things: Target Edition

Favorite Things

Linking up with Erika and Andrea today to talk about my favorite place…

MjAxMy1jOTVkMzU0OTA4OTFlYWJm

The reason that I shouldn’t be left unsupervised in Target was very evident yesterday when I got home. On Saturday, I went grocery shopping at Trader Joe’s, but I still needed random things like Band-Aids and K-cups that you just can’t get at Trader Joe’s. So after church yesterday, Target was on my to do list. I also had to stop at the library, but when I got there it was closed. Me and the library hours have been having issues this week. So it was off to Target until the library opened at 1 PM!

Reminder: I needed Band-Aids and K-cups.

I browsed for at least an hour which is pretty typical. Here is how I do Target:

Refill water bottle or go to Starbucks. Zoom through $1 section. Make my way through the clothing department all the way back to clearance…which is also by the dressing room. Well played, Target, well played. Pajamas, athletic clothes, shoes, scarves/jewelry. Now back to the front and down the main drag. Stop in health and beauty…find end caps by arts and crafts with seasonal decorations…enter the land of food. Go to current holiday section. Check book section. Go through home section. Hit the register.

Band-Aids and K-cups people! I spent $92 yesterday. Sigh.

I really needed a Swiffer (my kitchen floor will not stay clean), a sweater, and Easter decorations. Because Easter is basically tomorrow, right?! I just have to laugh. All of these items will eventually be used…but I didn’t necessarily need them yesterday. Now I’m just prepared or something. 😉

Some of my favorite Target finds:

IMG_5901

Is there anything better than seasonal treats? No, no there is not.

Favorite clothing brands:

img-thing 14723561

C9 Champion Seamless Sports Bras. I probably have 7 or 8 in different colors. The one on the left is definitely more supportive because of the wider straps but the one on the right is SO comfortable.

1489596_662040917179404_1795669520_o

Shoutout to C9 Champion again. Their compression tights have a pretty thin waistband but they do. not. move. It is wonderful.

IMG_5734

And the colors are just fun;)

Another favorite…Mossimo.

IMG_6130

I got this green and blue plaid vest on clearance recently and I love it! The white and black buffalo plaid that was out at the beginning of the season had my heart but sadly my size went quick and I didn’t feel the need to buy this vest until the price was too good to beat. 😉

IMG_6973

Mossimo flats –> comfy even for those of us with big feet. I am so picky about flats because of my big feet, but I bought the burgundy pair and I was sold. So the other two came home with me too!

Favorite foods:

 15389221

I would eat a sweet potato with every meal if I didn’t think it would make me turn orange. I love sweet potatoes and I do still buy regular ones, but these are just too convenient sometimes!

11c92f8216d94db38b753422cb844322

I have yet to see this flavor of K-cups anywhere else. Thank you for doing your duty in making me happy, Target. (And yes, I did buy these yesterday…remember, they were on the list?!)

Favorite beauty products:

Screen Shot 2015-02-23 at 9.53.54 AMScreen Shot 2015-02-23 at 9.55.43 AMScreen Shot 2015-02-23 at 9.54.38 AM

Disclaimer: YesTo Carrots shampoo does not actually smell like carrots. I don’t know what it smells like…maybe just clean. 🙂 I have used Herbal Essences shampoo for YEARS and this fall my head started feeling itchy. Like a lot. Are you grossed out yet? I didn’t have dandruff, I didn’t have lice (ew), I just knew my head was itchy. Everyone told me to switch shampoos so I threw another curveball at my hair and bought scalp relief. My head hasn’t been itchy since. 🙂 #youwinTarget

I randomly picked up these makeup wipes instead of the Neutrogena pack I usually buy and these ones are so much better. They’re thicker and seem to take off more than just my eye makeup.

Thanks to my new shampoo, I bought YesTo Grapefruit…and yes, it does smell like grapefruit:)

Favorite home decorations:

 IMG_6548

The last four bed spreads I’ve purchased have come from Target. When I moved to Maryland this fall, I bought this quilt and it is the very best! In the moving process, Target also helped me with couch pillows, a throw blanket (that I stole from the family room and brought to my bed;)), plates, bowls, and end table decorations. Target just has everything you need…and then everything you didn’t even KNOW you needed. 😉

If you’re stopping by from the link up, I can’t wait to read about your favorites!

If you’re not…what’s your favorite store?! Or are you #teamTarget?!

8 thoughts on “Favorite Things: Target Edition

Leave a Reply

