What I’ve Been Eating Wednesday II

Last week, I talked food. Making healthy choices and all of those things. I shared my recent eats…and I’m sharing some more again today! I am by no means a food photographer or a gourmet chef, but even putting the simplest ingredients together can make me feel pretty accomplished…and when you are eating healthy foods, sometimes your food just looks pretty. And then it’s worthy of a picture, in my opinion. 😉

Breakfast:

IMG_0378

Oats with cinnamon and almond butter…and grapes. Because I was out of bananas. But I love heart love peanut butter and jelly so HEY IT WORKS! That was an easy throw together two minute breakfast.

IMG_6674IMG_6675IMG_6676

Then I got out the best Christmas present: the handy dandy food processor. Scary stuff. Hahaha
2 eggs + a banana + cinnamon…pour it in a pan…make some pancakes.

IMG_6678

The minis were cute in theory. But I didn’t let them cook long enough before flipping so you only get to see the pretty one!

Lunch:

Is there anything better than a plate overflowing with food? No, no there is not. I have started to measure salad ingredients because if I don’t, I don’t make the salad big enough. And then I am starving an hour later. If only I judged portion sizes like that all the time;) Anyways, these two salads are two cups of veggies. Usually one cup of spinach and one cup of a mix of other stuff…always with some protein. Chicken + turkey here!

IMG_6247 IMG_0395

Dinner:

Can I tell you about the easiest recipe in life? Frozen chicken breasts, a packet of taco seasoning, and a jar of salsa in the crockpot for five hours. So happy I saw this recipe on Mel’s blog last week! It was DELISH and the leftovers are even better!

IMG_1252IMG_1002

Crockpot chicken leftovers are in there somewhere under my broccoli!

IMG_6101

Then I got crazy with the food processor again. Here you see me baking…

 IMG_5692

…cauliflower crust pizza!

I have dabbled in the fine art of cauliflower crust pizza before…

IMG_1681

And the recipe is super easy! Something to do with an egg, cheese, spices, and grated cauliflower in a bowl. But it’s definitely not thick like real pizza crust and so this time around I tried something different. First things first…all I had to do was break the head of cauliflower apart and put small pieces in the food processor. Way easier than grating it! Or at least I think so. 😉 Recipe here.

Final product:

IMG_4220

Dessert:

My go to snacks are nuts, apples, or grapes. I’m not even kidding. I’ll throw some chocolate chips in my peanut butter with my apple. But I’m not a cookies and cake kind of person unless I’m at a bakery. That’s where the good stuff is! So I’ve been blending my Shakeology with water and ice and then freezing it for 30-45 minutes. I’m not going to say it tastes like ice cream, but it’s a nice frozen treat while I watch TV. 🙂

IMG_8479

That’s it!

Did I wow you with my photography? 😉

What have you been cooking this week?

2 thoughts on “What I’ve Been Eating Wednesday II

Leave a Reply

