10 on 10: March 2015

When I lay in bed at night, I replay my day in my head. What went right? What went wrong? Did anything especially important happen? What am I doing tomorrow? I’m sure we all have our own form of personal reflection, and in those moments, we really do remember how we felt, where we went, what we wore, who we interacted with…but as the days go by, the details fade and you really only remember the big events. Last weekend, I was crossing days off my training chart a few days late and I could not for the life of me remember what workout I completed on Thursday. I couldn’t even remember what I didย on Thursday! I knew that I had class in the evening and I came home to watch Scandal, but everything before that was blank. It was probably like any other day. Wake up, workout, eat food, do homework, go to work, go to class…but since nothing earth-shattering happened last Thursday (thank goodness), the details had faded.

I have been reading Mel’s blog for about a year and I love her posts of the tenth of each month when she shares random bits from her day! It’s the little moments that will be the most fun to look back on. I’m linking up with Rebekahย to find beauty in the ordinary. ๐Ÿ™‚

ย Screen shot 2010-10-11 at 10.59.25 AM

IMG_6932

Wearing florals becauseย spring!ย I wanted to wear my nude flats but my feet have not adjusted to the flats life yet. I wore a new pair yesterday that are CRAZY comfy, but after being in boots all winter, my feet need to adjust. I do this with flip flops too. It’s weird and silly and requires me to ruin outfits such as these with Toms but a girl’s gotta do what a girl’s gotta do.

IMG_5649

Not the prettiest picture…but worth remembering because I go through phases with meals. I don’t have a breakfast rotation…when I find something I like, I LIKE it. For a long time, I ate a scrambled egg with cheese on an Everything Bagel Thin and a Danimals drinkable yogurt (yes, I know I’m 23) for breakfast. Then I got creative and ate scrambled eggs with PB and banana. Next, the obsession was oatmeal with PB, cinnamon, chocolate chips, and banana. To add a little nutritional value back into my breakfast (read: protein), I started adding protein powder to my oats. The above photo shows you apple cinnamon oatmeal ๐Ÿ™‚ Oats, milk, vanilla protein powder, cinnamon, and steamed apples. Current everyday breakfast.

IMG_6921

The Vera bag of pain. You will findย my laptop, my iPad, my books for class, my notebook for teaching at the gym, electronic device chargers, gym clothes, lunch, dinner, and snacks. I’m gone on Tuesday from 10 AM to 10 PM!

IMG_6924

I like to study in a clean environment. My environment was clean, but my desk was not. In other news, I think I got a decent grade on my midterm. ๐Ÿ˜‰

IMG_6926

And even if I didn’t get a decent grade, at least my Dad believes in me. Hahaha

ย ย IMG_6930

Don’t mess with me and my bag. And yoga mat. And umbrella.

IMG_6936

It rained for approximately twelve hours today. BYE WINTER!

IMG_6935

Walking in the rain. My favorite umbrella is missing. Target saved the day. Late. Wet. Rain boot didn’t do its job.

ย IMG_6941

36 wonderful people came to PiYo class!

IMG_6942

Frozen Shakeology and Pretty Little Liars with my roommate to end the day. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

