What I’ve Been Eating Wednesday IV

As your eyes are reading this, my eyes are on the road as I drive to Pittsburgh. ๐Ÿ™‚ I was just there but now it’s time to celebrate Easter! Woohoo! My school doesn’t have any days off for the holiday but I got some people to cover my shifts at work AND my classes are cancelled because we have projects to do so it’sย perfect!

Now let’s check out some of my recent eats…

image_7

My love language is most definitely a bowl of oatmeal and a book. Lazy Saturdays are the best! Lately, I have been loving my oatmeal with just water + cinnamon in the microwave and then I add a scoop of protein powder. This bowl had Quest peanut butter protein and it was SO GOOD!

image_2

In other breakfast news…I discovered the EASIEST protein pancake from Julie‘s blog last year and it made a comeback into my breakfast schedule this week. I told you I don’t have a breakfast rotation…I find one thing I like and I LIKE IT. But I did switch it up one day because pancakes are always a good idea;) All you have to do is stir 1 cup of egg whites with 1/3 cup of oats and sprinkle in some cinnamon and Splenda. Then pour all of that in a pan on the stove and let it cook! I love easy recipes. ๐Ÿ™‚

image_4

Breakfast food for lunch? Yes, please! Veggie omelette with pepper jack cheese, hot sauce, and a little baby guac.

image_3

I have heard that Jason’s Deli is a great place to eat…they have salads, soups, sandwiches. You can order food to go, order food to your table, OR eat at the salad bar. I picked the salad bar because then I could get whatever I wanted. And there was ice cream. ๐Ÿ™‚

image_1

I have heard nothing but great things about Ezekiel bread! It is sprouted grain bread so it has a few more nutrients than your usual slice of bread. Plus, I bought the cinnamon raisin kind so it is EXTRA delicious. I have been enjoying it as a snack with PB2 all week. ๐Ÿ™‚

image

All the green things. My fridge started to get a little empty yesterday sinceย I was getting ready to go home and therefore didn’t grocery shop. I wanted a ton of veggies and protein with a little bit of healthy fat…so I went to SaladWorks in the Union and got a chicken salad with broccoli, green beans, banana peppers, cucumbers, and avocado. Random but delicious!

ย image_5

Doing a 180 from all the green things…guys. Reese’s peanut butter cup Oreos! WHAT! They have chocolate and peanut butter in the center. Move aside, Girl Scout Cookies. You can wait. Reese Oreos are HERE!

Leave a Reply

