Friday Favorites: Easter Break Edition

Happy Good Friday 🙂

19589_911396868899924_1605204666184089564_n

I love Easter! It reminds me of spring and warmer weather and just overall happy…but most importantly, it reminds me of the sacrifices that Jesus made for me and you.

And now for your regularly scheduled programming…

fridayfavorites

I’m linking up with three of my favorite bloggers to share my Friday Favorites! There is a lot of good even in the craziest of weeks.

– ONE – 

IMG_9824

Since my injury last year, I have become the kind of runner that simply cannot run every day. In fact, the training plan that I’m following right now only has me running 3 days a week, but of course I am strength training and cross training on the other days of the week to keep my fitness up. I usually run right after I teach PiYo on Monday mornings, but on this particular Monday, I had 5 miles on the schedule and 5 miles after I taught a class didn’t sound very fun! I wanted breakfast and a shower. I didn’t have class on Monday night so I hoped I could motivate myself to get out the door later in the day…and it took twelve hours, but I finally made it out for my run.

IMG_8551

Faster than the speed of light;)

– TWO –

IMG_9636

A good parking spot will always make my day…but primo parking spaces are even better when you’re short on time. On Tuesday morning, I had to observe at a local elementary school and I forgot some of my materials in my office. I drove through campus on my way to the school, grabbed my bag, and made it right on time! But the lesson ended at 10:03 and I had to be back on campus and at my desk in The Writing Center by 10:30. I knew I would be cutting it close but I was praying that the parking garage near my office would have an open spot! Luckily before I even made it to the garage I was able to do a quick U-turn and parallel park;)

– THREE –

IMG_8389

Everyone loves mail. It’s just fun. And I love sending holiday themed cards to my friends. They’re a lucky bunch. 😉

– FOUR –

IMG_1484

Let us all take a moment and appreciate the decadent flavors of chocolate eggs I bought at the store the other night. Holiday candy, I really do love you. Happy Easter to me, from me.

– FIVE –

IMG_8165

My baby brother is driving! AH! I was informed that I am super annoying and also a backseat driver. But I am not as annoying as Dad…so I’ll take that victory. 😉 He is surprisingly calm and really good behind the wheel! You can feel safe knowing he’s on the road. Ha!

– SIX –

IMG_3819

Working on my thesis is not really my favorite activity, but it’s made a little better when my dogs are around to hang out with me. 🙂 #May7thWhereAreYou

– SEVEN –

IMG_6418

I brought running shoes and snakeskin patterned flats home for the long weekend…aka I had nothing to wear with my favorite leggings yesterday. The other shoes in my closet are not seasonally appropriate so I broke out these sparkly American Eagle shoes from 2011. I ended up loving this outfit and feeling super cool. Hahaha

– EIGHT –

IMG_6427

Me and one of my favorite friends, Julianne, went out for drinks last night at Hofbräuhaus. On Thursday nights, they have awesome drink specials that bring all the college kids out…there’s lots of people, lots of singing, and lots of standing on benches at your table. It was so fun. 🙂

Have the happiest holiday weekend!!!

“For God so loved the world, that he gave his only Son, that whoever believes in him should not perish but have eternal life. For God did not send his Son into the world to condemn the world, but in order that the world might be saved through him.” –John 3:16-17

4 thoughts on “Friday Favorites: Easter Break Edition

  1. There’s nothing better than a good weekend at home. You’re crazy for running AFTER teaching a work-out class. Our brothers must be the same age because I am equally as annoying in the car 🙂 Bitter you didn’t send me chocolate #whatever Happy Easter, my friend. Have fun! And do nothing!

  2. Pingback: Friday Favorites: It should be Good Friday again | Colors of Life

  3. Pingback: 2015: A Year In Review | kyliemcgraw

Leave a Reply

