Short & Sweet

Usually I ramble on Fridays, but today I think I was a little more concise. 😉 You can be the judge.

Five things that are making me happy in this crazy busy season of life:

– ONE –

f51f62ffe68e44d44310c6bfff50b282

Race expos are amazing for many reasons…you are surrounded by runners, there are lots of free things, and there are lots of shorts and shoes and fuel that runners love. The Cherry Blossom 10-Miler Expo was no exception. It was one of the expos I’ve been to with the most booths to check out! Anyways, my running shoe of choice is Brooks and Brooks’ slogan is “Run Happy” which I mentioned is my favorite phrase to describe my running life. So, when I found these shorts on ridiculous sale for $18, they had no choice but to become mine. Wore them Wednesday night to running group…#love ❤

– TWO –

I think I have explained my love for Florence + the Machine and other “weird” artists on more than one occasion…this video proves my point. It is very weird. Ha! But I love her and her music and THIS SONG which I have been listening to on repeat all week so I can deal with the weirdness. I was so excited to see this new single in iTunes!!!

– THREE –

IMG_6853

Eating and chatting with friends is always a good idea, but it’s an especially good idea when you’re at a pizza place rated #36 out of 100 in the US. 🙂 We went to Pupatella’s after we went running on Wednesday night and I got the Burrata pizza. It definitely wasn’t my first choice because there were SO many good choices on the menu, but we asked one of the waitresses what the best pizza was and this was one of her recommendations! When a worker tells you what the best is, you should probably listen. This was so delicious! It’s a white pizza with no sauce, burrata (which is extra creamy buffalo mozzarella), cherry tomatoes, pine nuts, and basil. I posted this picture on Instagram because there was a time in life where I wouldn’t have been caught dead eating this and on this night, I didn’t even think about it. I just truly enjoyed it. A few years ago, I remember someone telling me they had never seen me eat a piece of pizza before…and they could never imagine me eating one, either! I was very obsessed with only eating “healthy” food and it bothered me that this friend noticed. I am so much healthier now than I was then but I still struggle with body image a lot…I just have to live and let live. I’m getting better at that. Am I going to eat this every day or every week? Unlikely. But pizza rocks. So. Progress.

– FOUR –

IMG_6767

This is a picture I took while I was running in the Cherry Blossom 10-Miler this weekend…it’s nothing special, but the sky is blue, the sun is shining, the trees are pretty, and it reminds me that I love where I live.

– FIVE –

ce2ba0f4d9b1ba85071bdca6a70bfcec

I am just so very happy this week. I was in reflection mode as I thought about everything that has happened in the last year and I am just very thankful that God has led me right to this very place. And I am so excited about what is to come even though I have no idea what that is! During my quiet time yesterday, I came across this verse…

“It’s what we trust in but don’t see yet that keeps up going.”
2 Corinthians 5:7

…and it is perfect. We don’t have to know everything, we can plan and plan and plan…but God is going to give us something more AND something better than we could have ever imagined. And that is so exciting to me. 🙂

Linking up with my favorites Andrea, Narci, and Erika for Friday Favorites!

fridayfavorites

Andddd A. Liz Adventures, Carolina Charm, Hello! Happiness, and The Good Life Blog for 5 on Friday!

db7528c5-a5c8-4eb0-9519-22997b018248_zps7d56832d

6 thoughts on “Short & Sweet

  1. I LOVE Brooks running shoes too! I have the NYC Marathon Brooks right now that I wish would last forever! Also, that verse is great. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

