{Healthy} Treats on Tuesday

So, I don’t know what you like to do on the Internet, but I like to read blogs. Running blogs, food blogs, lifestyle blogs…I love them all. And that’s how this little corner of the blog world was born. πŸ™‚ One of my best friends looked at me like I was crazy when I explained how many different blogs I read and how invested I am in all of them. I love that those bloggers share their pictures and their lives with the world! I love reading each and every post. I now feel like I am reading about my friends. Ha! Anyways, my friend really likes to watch YouTube videos. Some may call them vlogs. You know, those tutorials about clothes and makeup and food and anything else that people want to post…I guess just like a blog, but in video form. I can’t get into the videos! I’m still on the blog train. But she sent me a video last week that reminded her of me and now I HAVE to share the recipe with you!

These flourless peanut butter cookies are about to make your day. And amaze you. They amazed me. You know I love easy recipes. Here is your ingredient list:

IMG_7329

Yep. That’s all.

1/2 cup peanut butter (or nut butter of choice)
1/2 cup sugar (the video called for coconut sugar, I chose my own alternative)
1 egg

If you make these following my recipe, they are delicious, but you should feel free to play with the ingredients, too! After all, it’s only three things, so if it tastes terrible, try again. πŸ˜‰ That’s what I would do! Preheat your oven to 350 degrees and get to mixing.

IMG_7330

I mixed the egg and sugar with a spatula and then added the peanut butter. Peanut butter is so darn tasty but it is definitely my least favorite thing to mix! It doesn’t just mix right in…you have to work for it. Ha!

IMG_7331

The video claimed this “cookie dough” would make eight cookies, but with my cookie scoop, I made nine. #littlevictories Bake for 7-9 minutes and then let them cool! The center may be a little “uncooked” so they need to set before you move them to a plate.

IMG_7332

I never claimed they were pretty cookies, I just said they were good. And only 90 calories a pop!

Find the original video on YouTube here.
Now get to baking! πŸ™‚

5 thoughts on “{Healthy} Treats on Tuesday

  1. I’m not a video person either! I don’t have the patience…if I’m reading something I can stop in the middle and come back to it more easily (no having to pause anything). Plus you can listen to music while you read and all that.

    Those cookies are amazing!

  2. I’m the same way! I love blogs, but I can’t get behind the vlog train!

    I make these cookies frequently for my husband! He’s always wanting dessert and these are just so easy!

    • I have made some pretty easy cookie recipes before but this one takes the cake!! If it passes the test of approval by a man, then we know it’s a good healthy treat πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

