Favorite Moments

Curling up with my blanket at night

The sweetness of the first bite of ice cream

Drinking ice cold water after I run

Staying up way too late reading a book

Hanging out with a friend or family member and forgetting to take pictures/use your phone

Less than 50 emails in my inbox (save it or delete it, friends!)

Medium hot coffee

Hugging someone you haven’t seen in a long time

Stepping into slippers as soon as I get home

A playlist full of new songs to listen to in the car

Waking up and knowing that everything that’s “due” that day is already completed

Eating a snack while I watch TV

Feeling so hot you have to get in the pool/ocean to cool off

Surprising someone

Walking up and down the aisles of the grocery store with me, myself, and coffee

Waking up early with nowhere to be

Crossing items off my to-do list

The smell of the air as soon as I drive into my favorite beach town (Wildwood, NJ)

A moment in your day that just puts a smile on your face…what is it?!

***

 fridayfavorites db7528c5-a5c8-4eb0-9519-22997b018248_zps7d56832d Friday Favorites

Link up with us here, here, or here. 🙂

20 thoughts on “Favorite Moments

  1. Is it wrong that I sang this in my head to the tune of “My favorite things” ?!?! Also I love crossing things off a to do list and waking up with nothing due. Seriously, best feeling ever! Happy weekend friend 🙂

  2. Oh…. And the smell of the air at your favorite beach place… Every time we cross the bridge onto Hilton Head I always stick my head out the window and my mom tells me to stop acting like a dog! Ha!

  3. My favorite moment of the day is when I first wake up and look at my puppy still sleeping on my feet. She’s so peaceful and cute in that moment!

  4. When I get home and my dog is waiting for me and is beyond excited to see me, wagging his tail uncontrollably. So much love in one little pup : )

    • Haha I’m not either but when I’m laying out and the sun gets to me in that moment…that’s when I like it! Although I suppose in Texas, there is no working up to being hot…it’s just hot! Hope you’re having a fun vaca 🙂

  5. Last night I stayed up way too late reading and then curled up in my blanket to sleep! I also ran, drank ice cold water, annnd had some ice cream. 🙂 It was definitely a good night! Oh and I woke up extra early today to just chill before work. Waking up early with nowhere to be (at least for a while) is awesome too!

  6. Absolutely love this post. It was the perfect read on this Monday morning :). My favorite thing would have to be my twin girls faces when I wake them up in the morning. Their always smiling or laughing (for the most part).

Leave a Reply

