5 Minute Pumpkin Oatmeal

My very favorite breakfast in all the land is oatmeal. I like to say that I get excited to go to bed because I know when I wake up, I get to have oatmeal. 😉 My favorite “recipe” is simply quick cooking oats with water, 1 teaspoon coconut oil, a splash of vanilla extract, a dash of cinnamon, and some PB2. I just cook everything in the microwave for two minutes and then add the PB2 right before I eat it! The possibilities for ingredients are endless. Really, you just need the base of oats and water (or milk) and then you can add any nut butter, spice, or fruit that you like!

If you take my above advice, you’ll have yourself a yummy breakfast in two minutes. Today, I’m extending your cook time to five whole minutes. 🙂 This oatmeal recipe includes pumpkin…because doesn’t September 1 mean that it is fall?! Before you roll your eyes at me, look at this graphic below:

8-Benefits-of-Pumpkin

Pumpkin is actually really good for you! My other fall love…candy corn…well, that has about as many negative health benefits as pumpkin has positive health benefits haha!
1926078_1543942529169688_3248103156410067947_o

5 minutes to Pumpkin Oatmeal. Ready?!

Ingredients

IMG_6462

1 cup water
1/2 cup oats
1/4 cup milk [of your choice] for thickness
1/2 cup pumpkin puree
1 teaspoon truvia [or sweetener of your choice]
1 teaspoon cinnamon
Dark chocolate almonds [optional]

Directions

Combine 1 cup water + 1/2 cup oats in a bowl. Heat in the microwave for 2 minutes.

IMG_6465

Add 1/4 cup milk, 1/2 cup pumpkin puree, 1 teaspoon truvia, and 1 teaspoon cinnamon. Stir it up!

IMG_6467

I topped it off with dark chocolate almonds because there is never a BAD time to eat chocolate. Am I right?!

IMG_6236

Another way to simplify the cooking process and STILL get your Pumpkin Oatmeal fix would be to add Jif Pumpkin Pie Spice peanut butter to your oats! I haven’t seen this flavor out at Target YET, but I hope to see it soon. 🙂

Happy breakfast eating!


5 thoughts on “5 Minute Pumpkin Oatmeal

  1. I am so happy it is socially acceptable to start buying pumpkin at the grocery store. And I don’t care what anyone says but Candy Corn is the best kind of Halloween candy!

  2. Pingback: The Shortest Post Ever Ever | kyliemcgraw

  3. Pingback: Friday Favorites | kyliemcgraw

Leave a Reply

