Friday Plans [Day 11]

Day 11:ย It’s a Friday night and you decide to stay in. What do you do?

I think Bailey Jean was thinking about me when she came up with this prompt;) This has “Kylie” written all over it! Staying home and relaxing is my favorite thing to do.

lets-stay-home

I saw this picture posted on Instagram on Tuesday…you know, the day after the long weekend when no one wanted to face reality! But it really could be my motto. If I had to describe my younger self, I would say that I was introverted and I liked to spend time with my family. But really, I think what I mean by all of that is that I liked to stay home. Make no mistake, I am a sociable person and I love spending time with friends! However, as I’ve gotten older, I’ve really embraced the fact that I crave alone time. It’s how I recharge!

The perfect Friday night at home would look like this:

4:45 PM

IMG_0230

Get home from work and immediately put on comfy clothes. Running clothes, leggings, whatever it may be that ISN’T work clothes. Drink some water, scroll through Instagram, and then hit the road. I unintentionally scheduled two workouts on Tuesday and Wednesday this week that ended up making me run in the door after work, hurry up and change, and head back out again. As tiring as that was, I think it was the best way for me to get my work out in! Otherwise I would’ve just curled up on the couch. ๐Ÿ™‚

6:00ย PM

IMG_0248

Now that I’m back from my run, I’m going to make my favorite meal: a veggie egg white omelette with cheese and cinnamon peanut butter oatmeal. I’ll let the veggies cook in coconut oil on the stove while I jump in the shower. Because yes, I take the world’s shortest showers, and yes, I do unsafe things like cook while I’m not actually in the kitchen. #dontjudgeme #dontjudgemetimestwo

Because I feel like I need to justify my hate for showers –> …it makes me cold. I hate being cold. And I really don’t understand what people do in there that takes so long. Get in, wash hair, body, and face, run the razor up and down your legs, get out. 4 minutes, tops. I am not kidding. Hahaha

I would finish cooking my omelette, put my oatmeal in the microwave, and then head for the couch. I am one of those people who feels like they need a snack when they watch TV, so I try to intentionally watch television when I eat meals. I know that sounds terrible, but my roommate and I keep very different schedules so I am eating alone, therefore I do what I want;)

7:00 PM

IMG_9916

Go outside because #hellofreshair and read blogs. I have so many favorites and I love catching up when I have all the time in the world…as I would on this Friday night. ๐Ÿ™‚

8:00 PM

IMG_2367

Make a quick Target run for things I don’t need;) Still wearing my comfy clothes. As the picture above shows, I have no shame in wearing yoga pants, a hoodie, and gold sequin moccasins in public haha! This Target run could also be replaced with some friend time.ย On recent Friday and Saturday nights when I have been hanging out at home, my friends have come over to either watch a movie or we will decide to walk somewhere for dinner (there are lots of restaurants around). Last week, Kristen and I went to The Cheesecake Factory in gym clothes because WHY NOT and hello brown bread, big salads, and cheesecake!ย I welcome variations to my “perfect” Friday night because when your friends are just as happy staying home as you are, it’s still tons of fun. ๐Ÿ™‚

9:00ย PM

ย IMG_0818

Get in bed. Yes, at 9 PM. Have a snack…maybe a chocolate shake, popcorn, chips and salsa, or something of that sort. Pick one of the many books in my stack and get to reading. I have gotten so bad at picking up a book lately! Even in the times when I am relaxing, I’m using technology.ย I gave up social media for Lent and I definitely didn’t miss it, but it’s so easy to get sucked back in!

10:00 PM

Honestly, go to sleep. I like to run long on Saturday morning and that means waking up early. Good night. ๐Ÿ™‚

***

Are you a homebody or are you someone who needs to make plans?

8 thoughts on “Friday Plans [Day 11]

  1. I am a homebody but I’m home all week so I like to get out on the weekends. It just might be why I took up running — because my husband likes to be home all weekend, since he’s been working all week (and the fact that he’s not physically active means he’s tired most of the time.

    Except I have you beat: I’m usually in bed by 8:30, lights out by 9 (maybe 9:30).

    Of course I’m also usually up around 4:30 (and I don’t even work!).

  2. I’m definitely a homebody. I’m convinced the song House Party by Sam Hunt was written about my life. I would much rather stay in and create my own fun! Speaking of staying in, that’s what I’m doing tonightโ€ฆ Am I a college senior or a grandma?! Happy weekend!

  3. Sounds like a perfect Friday to me! I’m such a homebody and am already not super excited about my Friday night plans because I know I’m getting up disgustingly early in the morning to run. #grandmastatus for life. All about the comfy clothes ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Such a homebody over here! I definitely need alone time too. Usually I only get it in the morning before work when Michael works before me (which is usually). Or sometimes when he’s playing basketball longer than I spent running and I come home. But a whole night alone sounds sooo good sometimes. It’s just so peaceful. And there’s no deciding what to do/watch, you just do whatever because you don’t have to please anyone buy yourself!

  5. How on earth can you take such short showers? I take like 15-20 minute showers, which I thought was pretty short! And I’m not shaving my legs every day. When I shave it takes me 40 minutes. I don’t really get that cold, and I use pretty tepid water. <-that's probably why I don't get cold, actually! My siblings think I'm crazy, and there are sometimes when I do want hot showers, but when I just need to wash, it's just not what I want 95% of the time. Ok, so that was an overload on random personal hygiene information that you didn't need or probably want to know. ๐Ÿ˜€ I am just amazed that you can take such short showers! ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ˜›

Leave a Reply

