What’s In My Bag [Day 15]

  Tuesday, September 15: What’s in your bag? Pick up your purse and peruse its contents, then share with us!

Now that school has started, my purse from Monday to Friday is my bag for work. I just add my wallet, my keys, and my phone to the bag with everything I need for work and I am all set to go! I shared what’s in my REAL bag in a post earlier this summer. Read all about my purse here!

IMG_1424

I can’t decide if today was the best day to share with you or not. 😉 Usually I bring my work laptop and charger home with me, but I realized this weekend that if I am truly doing work at home, I am doing it on my personal laptop and emailing it to my work account. So the bag was much lighter this morning haha! But now it looks like there isn’t much in there!

IMG_1422

I have sooo many Vera Bradley bags and those are the ones that I always use for my work bag. They are big, they have a ton of pockets, and the material is able to be washed, which I love because I am a germaphobe and I wash everything that touches my students. Hahaha

This particular bag was a free gift at Sally’s Beauty! My mom and I went into our local store so she could buy a new curling iron and when we were checking out, the cashier informed us we were going to get a free gift. I immediately knew I wanted this bag! The ironic part is that as we were walking into the store, I saw this bag in the window and told my mom how much I liked it. Little did I know it would be mine;)

IMG_1425

Lanyard + ID + key: I can’t go anywhere without these three things! My ID is required for walking around the building, there is a fob on the back that opens doors when my class and I are outside, and the key opens my classroom door!
Gatorade MiO: Mango Peach! Sometimes you just need a little flavor in your water.
Headphones: For heading to the gym or out for a run after work. My ears are open all day listening to the little munchkins;)
Post-It notes + pen + highlighter: Necessities! I love these pens here!
Pumpkin Flax Kashi bar: I don’t usually buy Kashi bars for a snack, but this one was free in the teacher’s lounge and the flavor sounded good. I’ll report back with my taste test!
Headband: Because some days my hair just needs to be out of my face.
Hand sanitizer: I spend my days with 23 7-year-olds. Enough said.
Coffee cup: One cup in the morning and one cup on my break at 1:50! Bless the Keurig in the teacher’s lounge.
Chevron plan book: I wasn’t sure how I would keep lesson plans before the year started and I found this book in the Target dollar section. I have written a few reminders in it, but for the most part, my plans are in an online lesson book where my colleagues and I can send each other resources! It is much more efficient. 🙂
Chevron notebook: I’m a new teacher. I know nothing. Therefore, I write down all the things.
Conscious Classroom Management book: A speaker came to new teacher induction and this is his book. My school places a big focus on procedures and routines in the classroom and this book gives you ideas that are effective without being boring!
Erin Condren planner: The happiest thing I ever did buy. It has my life in it, from workouts to grocery lists to homework for grad school to what I need to print absolutely 100% tomorrow morning before children enter the room. Hahaha

Remind me to add lipstick to this bag! I have so many colors but I always fall in love with one at a time and then I only want to use that one. Ask me where my current favorite is. I have no idea! I need to find it or get another favorite because lipstick just makes you look put together. 🙂

What’s in YOUR bag?!

7 thoughts on “What’s In My Bag [Day 15]

  1. I love these posts! I always carry post it notes, pens and hand sanitizer in my purse at all times! I was just telling my husband this morning how I want to do one of these posts and he looked at me funny. Because I’m bad about just throwing receipts in my purse and leaving them for months!

  2. Pingback: Monday Musings | kyliemcgraw

Leave a Reply

