Friday Favorites

Happy Friday! Today is a teacher work day and then we are all off on Monday for Columbus Day. Nothing like a long weekend to get you excited about life! πŸ™‚

– ONE –

I’ve had a lot of good luck with yummy food this week.

IMG_1837

First, I found this autumn harvest pasta sauce at Trader Joe’s. I also picked up an autumn harvest jar of salsa. They are both SO good! Butternut squash, pumpkin, tomatoes…you just can’t go wrong.

IMG_1842

My roommate returned from a family trip to Italy and brought me real Italian biscotti! My mom and I have a delicious biscotti recipe that we make all the time. While our recipe is definitely different than the real thing, I love both!

IMG_1856

I wanted pizza, but I didn’t want pizza. Ya know, eating healthy and all of that. So I made an omelette and then instead of folding it in half, as you do with omelettes, I put pizza sauce, mozzarella cheese, and chicken on top. BAM. Pizza. Could I pick it up with my hands? Well, actually, I don’t know. I didn’t try. I used a fork, and you probably should, too. But you should definitely make it. πŸ™‚

IMG_1849

One of my coworkers had a birthday. She gave her Grandma’s secret cheesecake recipe to her best friend at work when he asked what she wanted for her birthday. She picked dessert, so obviously she’s a friend of mine. πŸ˜‰ He obeyed her birthday wishes and made her cheesecake. I love both of them.

– TWO –Β 

Shout out to Timehop for being on point yesterday. Do you have the Timehop app on your phone? I love it! You can sync it with all of your social media platforms and it reminds you what you were doing years ago on that day. πŸ™‚

IMG_1892

This was my very favorite thing to see. One year ago yesterday, I went to my church’s running group for the first time. That was a hectic day because I was stuck in traffic and I parked almost a mile away from our starting point because I just wanted to PARK and start running. I knew I could run faster than the traffic was moving haha! In the last year, I have made so many great friendships with people at my church and explored so many different places in DC all thanks to running group. So thankful forΒ those people!

IMG_1894

Two years ago yesterday, I posted this picture of candy corn and claimed it was the only thing that was making me happy that day…

IMG_1862

…not much has changed. This is a picture from Wednesday when I stopped at the bank after work! My bank closes at 5 PM like most normal banks, but it’s a struggle for me to get there before they close, so I often go to the bank branch in the grocery store…which is dangerous because candy corn is nearby. But HELLO, I have never tried caramel candy corn, so the purchase was totally necessary. #mywaistlinesaysnothankyou

IMG_1896

And Timehop didn’t show this song, but this song started playing while I was reading through my Timehop feed, and it made me flashback to sophomore year of college when I listened to this song all.the.time. I especially liked listening to it as I drove out of the Squirrel Hill Tunnel into downtown Pittsburgh. Like I would specifically start playing the song at that point of my drive to Duquesne. Why? And why do I remember?! Ha! Also, if you decide to go listen to this song, let me just say I like stupid rap music. πŸ™‚ #dontjudgeme

– THREE –

IMG_1854

Take a minute. Watch the sun come up or go down. You won’t be disappointed.

– FOUR –

IMG_1850

Taking race pictures BEFORE the race is my new favorite thing to do. We aren’t sweaty, but we do look kind of tired. πŸ˜‰ This is the official race picture from the 10k race I ran a few weekends ago!

– FIVE –

IMG_1891

I finally got to wear my new scarf! I love to see others wearing outfits that have mixed patterns, but I couldn’t bring myself to do it, so I wore a regular ol’ red shirt. πŸ˜‰ But we have to take a moment of silence for my new jeans. These are Wit and Wisdom from Nordstrom and I LOVE THEM. Most of my jeans are from American Eagle and Gap and they sit in the WORST place on my hips ever, giving me an unwelcome muffin top. Ain’t nobody got time for jeans that make you feel bad about yourself! And yet, I have continued to wear those jeans for years. First grown up paycheck, first trip to the mall to buy new jeans in probably three years. If you haven’t purchased a new pair of jeans in the last year, I urge you to GO RIGHT NOW. They will change your life. #seriously

IMG_1860

We all know I could live in workout clothes, and on Workout Wednesday this week, all of my coworkersΒ andΒ students mentioned that they loved my “fall” colors. This was not a thought I had when I was getting dressed.Β I only chose the flower print pants because I thought the zebra print pants would be taking it too far. Next week. Ha!

IMG_1836

And this is just funny!

Happy weekend to you!

***

Bloggers, looking for a link-up? Click over to any one of these amazing blogs to join us for Friday Favorites!

fridayfavoritesfriday-favorite-link-up-botton-life-in-leggingsFALL 15 oh hey friday bebas_zpsa1ybqy7g

Friday Favorites

6 thoughts on “Friday Favorites

  1. I love your workout Wednesday outfit this week. Watching the sunrise in the morning is actually one of my favorite things too. It only happens on MWF though πŸ˜‰ The other days…there ain’t NO chance i’m waking up that early!

Leave a Reply

