More Than 5 on Friday

I’m in a bit of a frenzy right now because I have approximately -5 Christmas presents and the big day is SOON! I was going to be one of “those” people who was finished shopping in November but LOL it’s December 11 and so far, I have two little “extras” to put on top of my Dad and Jake’s gifts. Except here’s the thing…there’s no where to put their “extra” because there’s no actual gift yet. AH! Two things on my brain while I’ve Christmas shopped this year and come up empty handed: no one needs anything AND I refuse to buy a shirt or sweater for the sake of buying someone a present. NO. It has to be cool! *insert stress and buying zero things*

IMG_3080

Amigo and Colby went to see Santa this past weekend with my mom. These pictures are my favorite. As is the story of Colby being real chill and Amigo barking at Santa. Hahaha! Does that mean he is automatically on the naughty list? Colby is usually afraid of things he doesn’t understand (think balloons, large construction vehicles, etc.) so I’m surprised he didn’t bark at the big red man, too!

IMG_2927

A really cool thing that happened this week is the DC Capital Striders used my Instagram picture in their post about a Holiday Lights Run! How cool is that?! See their post and my picture here.

Other favorite things include:

IMG_3086

Staring at a Christmas tree all lit up in the dark.

IMG_3087

These friends.

A work dress code that allows me to literally get away with wearing leggings 5/5 days if I really want to…gray on the left, black on the right. 😉 I’m no outfit repeater!

A layered Hershey’s birthday cake from my coworkers and a mini Oakmonter from Kristen!

IMG_3128

This bike. ❤

IMG_3131.jpg

Decorating cookies for my birthday with my students!

IMG_3136

This AMAZING candy corn themed gift from a student! Who knew apple pie candy corn was a thing?! In case you were wondering, it’s kind of strange. 😉

This amazing box of goodies from my family! There’s no shortage of dessert or snacks in my apartment this week. I have a good candy stash for a while now!

IMG_3150

And this image I saw on Instagram. Hahaha! My friends and I entered the lottery for the Cherry Blossom 10-miler under the name “Team Queso”. We can so relate to this picture!

Have the best weekend! I’m off to do more Christmas-y things, starting with a run through the National Zoo to see all their lights. Tis the season!

***

Bloggers, looking for a link-up? Click over to any one of these amazing blogs to join us for Friday Favorites!

fridayfavoritesfriday-favorite-link-up-botton-life-in-leggingsFALL 15 oh hey friday bebas_zpsa1ybqy7g

Friday Favorites

7 thoughts on “More Than 5 on Friday

    • Haha today I’m wearing jeans because it’s Friday;) #roughlife The birthday cookies were so fun to make with the kids!! And I’m saving the candy corn for a rainy day. There are too many delicious treats around right now to get back into candy corn ha! Wrong time of the year:) You have a fun weekend too!

  1. I have almost all of my Christmas shopping done except for my dad… Why are dad’s so hard to shop for?!?! Man I wish I had a job where I could wear leggings everyday #jobgoals Also – the Oakmonter is the best. So glad you got to celebrate your birthday appropriately 😉

  2. I’m dying to check out the zoo lights! I think November Project ran there this morning. One of these days I’ll make it back down to DC… maybe. You have me craving cake right now haha so so so good. And so with you on christmas shopping. I’ve gotten something for my mom and that’s it. Whoops.

  3. The pictures of Colby and Amigo meeting santa melt my heart! And LOL at both of their reactions! That’s too funny. I love how every dog has such a different personality. It’s just amazing. Also, I am so with you on staring at lit up Christmas trees in the dark. Ours is right by our couch, so each night when I watch TV, I spend the whole commercial break gawking at the tree haha.

    I also agree with you on present buying. I am in the camp of wanting to get the “perfect” or coolest gift for loved ones and not just a piece of clothing to give because I couldn’t think of something else. If all else fails, I give a gift card and something small that they would like (a book/toy-type thing for a guy/beauty-type thing for a girl) and call it a day.

    Hope you had a great run! Also, LOL to team queso. That’s perfect :). I’m jealous you got a mini Oakmonter! Yum. Hope your birthday was amazing!

Leave a Reply

