Hello, it’s me…

It’s been almost a year since I wrote on this little space of the Internet, and as I’m sure you can imagine if you look back over the last year of your own life, nothing is the same, but everything is awesome. Life’s funny like that.

whatsupwed1

Today I’m linking up with Mel, Shay and Sheaffer for their What’s Up Wednesday series!

I finished my first year of teaching, got a new job, graduated with my Master’s degree, started dating my boyfriend Joe, and traveled to Atlantic City, Wildwood, Philadelphia, Indianapolis, Cancun, and New Orleans since we last talked. But here I’m just talking about the last month, thank goodness. 🙂

What I’m eating this week:

Have you had Trader Joe’s Kung Pao Tempura Cauliflower? I’m not going to say it tastes like chicken, but that sauce is so yummy! I served it with some frozen veggies because that’s what my freezer is currently overflowing with, and it was a quick easy meal!

tj

I’ve also been munching on these Starburst ice cream flavored jelly beans. Flavors like strawberry, orange sherbet, red raspberry, and lemon sorbet. I earned this jar on Easter by guessing how many jelly beans were inside…I think I guessed 187 and there were 357! No one was anywhere close. I wonder how many are left now. 😉 

IMG_4174

What I’m reminiscing about:

I’m reminiscing about elementary school since my Mom is in her final countdown until the end of the year and I remember doing just that! They celebrate the last 26 days of school in her kindergarten class with an alphabet countdown and today is “E” day. They wear things that start with “E”, participate in “E” activities, and eat an “E” snack. One of her students is wearing an Easter dress to celebrate. 🙂 I remember on X day, my Dad was getting me dressed for school and used duct tape to put an X on my back. X isn’t the easiest day to dress for. Ha!

IMG_5952

I’m also reminiscing about my not-so-baby brother. He just turned 18 and he is in his final countdown until the end of the year too…because he is GRADUATING! I can’t even wait to see him walk in his ceremony.

What I’m loving:

Morning workouts, hot tea, and my One Year Bible. I got out of the routine of working out in the morning and I forgot how much I LOVE it! I feel so accomplished going to work with one thing checked off my list already, and I love feeling “free” when the work day is done.

breakfast51P6wFkFzaL._SY450_

What I’m dreading:

What I’m working on:

What I’m excited about:

So much is on the horizon! I’ve taken on more responsibility at work and even though that makes my head spin, I’m truly excited about it. Next month, I’ll watch my friend run her first full marathon, go to Rochester, NY to visit my best friend from childhood, and head back to the beach for Memorial Day Weekend! 4 days after Memorial Day Jake will graduate from high school and then we’ll have his graduation party later in the month. I also can’t wait to go back to Wildwood, NJ for our family vacation. I’m in a beach state of mind these days!

What I’m watching/reading:

Joe and I were watching Mad Men on Netflix, and now it’s a toss up between House of Cards and Breaking Bad. We are still deciding which one will be next! I also just finished watching 13 Reasons Why. It was heartbreaking, disturbing, and moving all at the same time. I want to read that book next! I’m also still so in love with Grey’s Anatomy. Scandal has not been my favorite this season.

Current books: Paris for One & Other Stories by JoJo Moyes and The Residence by Kate Andersen Brower. I read The Residence last year, but a book club I’m in is reading the book now, and it definitely deserves to be re-read!

What I’m listening to:

I have a very random taste in music and I love throwbacks. My most recently added songs are “Kiss By A Rose” by Seal and “Moves” by Big Sean. So yeah.

What I’m wearing:

Lucky Brand jeans on repeat.

What I’m doing this weekend:

What else is new:

I was finally reunited with both of my brothers during the Easter holiday and it was the best. Lemon raspberry cheesecake from The Cheesecake Factory has real fruit in it and does not disappoint. 🙂 And Old Town is just as charming as I always thought it was. If you are looking for a good brunch, my friends and I just ate at Chart House this past weekend and enjoyed unlimited trips to the salad bar and 99 cent mimosas along with our meals. Also, you can’t go wrong with the crab and asparagus omelette. 🙂

Favorite spring shoe:

I have white and gray Converse Shoreline shoes that I wear with almost every outfit, including dresses. They are comfy and so cute!

What’s new with you?

One thought on “Hello, it’s me…

Leave a Reply

